The Mistress

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

by

SKU N/A Categories , ,

Description

Synopsis

It wasn’t until that night that I found out he had been cheating. I never would have guessed it of Ralph – I was still head over heels in love with him then. I would have done anything for my husband… that is, until I found out what he was really hiding.

The night it happened, I was late home from a parent-teacher conference. Things hadn’t been the same between us recently and I was hoping we could start over – make things right over a bottle of wine and an early night like the old days. I couldn’t have been more wrong.

I sometimes think I never really knew Ralph at all. Because I never thought he’d be capable of doing what he did. It wasn’t only dangerous, it was very, very wrong. And I’m not talking about the affair with Laura.

As I said, I came home that night hoping to finally fix things with the man I love. The very last thing I expected was to find my husband murdered.

 

No marriage is ever what it seems from the outside. A compulsively unputdownable domestic thriller from a USA Today bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Silent Wife.

 

What readers are saying about The Mistress:

Dark, twisty compulsive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat wanting to find out what is going to happen. I couldn’t read fast enough. Excellent!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Wow such a dark, twisty unpredictable read! Kept me on the edge of my seat with a totally unexpected ending!… A really addictive, compulsive read that will keep you guessing!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘From the first chapter you know that this is going to be a thrilling journey and I was hooked immediately struggling to put the book down… The book was full of surprises and just when you thought you had everything figured out nothing is as it seems, the twists and turns will have you holding your breath. This was my first read by the author and it was a fantastic unputdownable read.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘I read long into the night to discover all of the secrets and conclusions to this gripping story and the shocking revelation at the end was magnificentDefinitely a full five stars from me for this fabulous book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

WOW!!… What a great book!!!… What an ending! Loved having a good read on a rainy day.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘Extremely well written with good characters, it kept me on the edge of my seat throughout and had a great ending to a brilliant book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Additional information

Format

Paperback

Get notified when THE VISION is update

The Atom: A Visual Tour (The MIT Press)

  • 100 Pages

  • 5-7 Hours to read

  • 10000 Total words

An accessible and engaging guide to the atom, the smallest, most fundamental constituent of matter. Until now, popular science has relegated the atom to a supporting role in defining the different chemical elements of the...

Invisible Girl

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

“I absolutely loved***Invisible Girl—***Lisa Jewell has a way of combining furiously twisty, utterly gripping plots with wonderfully rich characterization—she has such compassion for her characters, and we feel we know them utterly… A triumph!” —Lucy Foley, New...

The 20th Victim

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

Sergeant Lindsay Boxer tackles an ambitious case that spans San Francisco, L.A., and Chicago in this pulse-pounding thriller of "smart characters" and "shocking twists" (Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author). Three victims, three bullets, three...

Featured Books

From $7.00/month USD

by

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

Unlock any 2 Paid Stories per month from hundreds of stories

From $4.00/month USD

by

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

Unlock any 2 Paid Stories per month from hundreds of stories

The Atom: A Visual Tour (The MIT Press)

by

Jack Challoner

100

Pages

5-7

Hours to read

10000

Total words

[trx_socials type=”icons” size=”tiny” shape=”round” custom=”no” top=”inherit” bottom=”inherit” left=”inherit” right=”inherit”][/trx_socials]

by Jack Challoner

Synopsis

An accessible and engaging guide to the atom, the smallest, most fundamental constituent of matter.

Until now, popular science has relegated the atom to a supporting role in defining the different chemical elements of the periodic table. In this book, Jack Challoner places the atom at center stage. The Atom investigates the quest to identify the smallest, most fundamental constituents of matter—and how that quest helps us to understand what everything is made of and how it all works. Challoner covers a wide range of topics—including the development of scientific thinking about atoms and the basic structure of atoms; how atomic interactions account for the familiar properties of everyday materials; the power of the atomic nucleus; and what the mysterious quantum realm of subatomic particles can tell us about the very nature of reality.

Illustrated in color throughout, The Atom offers clear answers to questions we have all pondered, as well as some we have never even dreamed of. It describes the amazing discoveries scientists have made about the fundamental building blocks of matter—from quarks to nuclear fission to the “God particle”—and explains them accessibly and concisely. The Atom is the engaging and straightforward introduction to the topic that we didn’t get in school.

>  GET THE EBOOK  <

The Mistress

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

by

SKU N/A Categories , ,

Description

Synopsis

It wasn’t until that night that I found out he had been cheating. I never would have guessed it of Ralph – I was still head over heels in love with him then. I would have done anything for my husband… that is, until I found out what he was really hiding.

The night it happened, I was late home from a parent-teacher conference. Things hadn’t been the same between us recently and I was hoping we could start over – make things right over a bottle of wine and an early night like the old days. I couldn’t have been more wrong.

I sometimes think I never really knew Ralph at all. Because I never thought he’d be capable of doing what he did. It wasn’t only dangerous, it was very, very wrong. And I’m not talking about the affair with Laura.

As I said, I came home that night hoping to finally fix things with the man I love. The very last thing I expected was to find my husband murdered.

 

No marriage is ever what it seems from the outside. A compulsively unputdownable domestic thriller from a USA Today bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies and The Silent Wife.

 

What readers are saying about The Mistress:

Dark, twisty compulsive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat wanting to find out what is going to happen. I couldn’t read fast enough. Excellent!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘Wow such a dark, twisty unpredictable read! Kept me on the edge of my seat with a totally unexpected ending!… A really addictive, compulsive read that will keep you guessing!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘From the first chapter you know that this is going to be a thrilling journey and I was hooked immediately struggling to put the book down… The book was full of surprises and just when you thought you had everything figured out nothing is as it seems, the twists and turns will have you holding your breath. This was my first read by the author and it was a fantastic unputdownable read.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘I read long into the night to discover all of the secrets and conclusions to this gripping story and the shocking revelation at the end was magnificentDefinitely a full five stars from me for this fabulous book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

WOW!!… What a great book!!!… What an ending! Loved having a good read on a rainy day.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘Extremely well written with good characters, it kept me on the edge of my seat throughout and had a great ending to a brilliant book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Additional information

Format

Paperback

Get notified when THE VISION is update

The Atom: A Visual Tour (The MIT Press)

  • 100 Pages

  • 5-7 Hours to read

  • 10000 Total words

An accessible and engaging guide to the atom, the smallest, most fundamental constituent of matter. Until now, popular science has relegated the atom to a supporting role in defining the different chemical elements of the...

Invisible Girl

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

“I absolutely loved***Invisible Girl—***Lisa Jewell has a way of combining furiously twisty, utterly gripping plots with wonderfully rich characterization—she has such compassion for her characters, and we feel we know them utterly… A triumph!” —Lucy Foley, New...

The 20th Victim

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

Sergeant Lindsay Boxer tackles an ambitious case that spans San Francisco, L.A., and Chicago in this pulse-pounding thriller of "smart characters" and "shocking twists" (Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author). Three victims, three bullets, three...