The Haunting of Blackwood House

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

by

Description

From bestselling horror author and queen of gothic mysteries Darcy Coates comes a chilling story about the shadows of dead things–and how they haunt the living. How long could you survive?

A disturbing tale of haunted houses and people, The Haunting of Blackwood House is:

  • Perfect for fans of Simone St. James and Shirley Jackson
  • For lovers of horror and ghost stories

As the daughter of spiritualists, Mara’s childhood was filled with s ances and scam mediums. Now she’s ready to start over with her fianc , Neil, far away from the superstitions she’s learned to loathe…but her past isn’t willing to let her go so easily.

And neither is Blackwood House.

When Mara and Neil purchased the derelict property, they were warned that ever since the murder of its original owner, things have changed. Strange shadows stalk the halls. Doors creak open by themselves. Voices whisper in the night. And watchful eyes follow her every move. But Mara’s convinced she can’t possibly be in danger. She doesn’t believe in ghost stories, and she didn’t buy a haunted house–it’s just not possible.

Because ghosts aren’t real… are they?

Also By Darcy Coates:
The Haunting of Ashburn House
The Haunting of Blackwood House
Craven Manor
The House Next Door
Voices in the Snow

Additional information

Format

Hardcover, Paperback

Get notified when THE VISION is update

The Atom: A Visual Tour (The MIT Press)

  • 100 Pages

  • 5-7 Hours to read

  • 10000 Total words

An accessible and engaging guide to the atom, the smallest, most fundamental constituent of matter. Until now, popular science has relegated the atom to a supporting role in defining the different chemical elements of the...

Invisible Girl

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

“I absolutely loved***Invisible Girl—***Lisa Jewell has a way of combining furiously twisty, utterly gripping plots with wonderfully rich characterization—she has such compassion for her characters, and we feel we know them utterly… A triumph!” —Lucy Foley, New...

The 20th Victim

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

Sergeant Lindsay Boxer tackles an ambitious case that spans San Francisco, L.A., and Chicago in this pulse-pounding thriller of "smart characters" and "shocking twists" (Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author). Three victims, three bullets, three...

Featured Books

From $7.00/month USD

by

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

Unlock any 2 Paid Stories per month from hundreds of stories

From $4.00/month USD

by

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

Unlock any 2 Paid Stories per month from hundreds of stories

The Atom: A Visual Tour (The MIT Press)

by

Jack Challoner

100

Pages

5-7

Hours to read

10000

Total words

[trx_socials type=”icons” size=”tiny” shape=”round” custom=”no” top=”inherit” bottom=”inherit” left=”inherit” right=”inherit”][/trx_socials]

by Jack Challoner

Synopsis

An accessible and engaging guide to the atom, the smallest, most fundamental constituent of matter.

Until now, popular science has relegated the atom to a supporting role in defining the different chemical elements of the periodic table. In this book, Jack Challoner places the atom at center stage. The Atom investigates the quest to identify the smallest, most fundamental constituents of matter—and how that quest helps us to understand what everything is made of and how it all works. Challoner covers a wide range of topics—including the development of scientific thinking about atoms and the basic structure of atoms; how atomic interactions account for the familiar properties of everyday materials; the power of the atomic nucleus; and what the mysterious quantum realm of subatomic particles can tell us about the very nature of reality.

Illustrated in color throughout, The Atom offers clear answers to questions we have all pondered, as well as some we have never even dreamed of. It describes the amazing discoveries scientists have made about the fundamental building blocks of matter—from quarks to nuclear fission to the “God particle”—and explains them accessibly and concisely. The Atom is the engaging and straightforward introduction to the topic that we didn’t get in school.

>  GET THE EBOOK  <

The Haunting of Blackwood House

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

by

Description

From bestselling horror author and queen of gothic mysteries Darcy Coates comes a chilling story about the shadows of dead things–and how they haunt the living. How long could you survive?

A disturbing tale of haunted houses and people, The Haunting of Blackwood House is:

  • Perfect for fans of Simone St. James and Shirley Jackson
  • For lovers of horror and ghost stories

As the daughter of spiritualists, Mara’s childhood was filled with s ances and scam mediums. Now she’s ready to start over with her fianc , Neil, far away from the superstitions she’s learned to loathe…but her past isn’t willing to let her go so easily.

And neither is Blackwood House.

When Mara and Neil purchased the derelict property, they were warned that ever since the murder of its original owner, things have changed. Strange shadows stalk the halls. Doors creak open by themselves. Voices whisper in the night. And watchful eyes follow her every move. But Mara’s convinced she can’t possibly be in danger. She doesn’t believe in ghost stories, and she didn’t buy a haunted house–it’s just not possible.

Because ghosts aren’t real… are they?

Also By Darcy Coates:
The Haunting of Ashburn House
The Haunting of Blackwood House
Craven Manor
The House Next Door
Voices in the Snow

Additional information

Format

Hardcover, Paperback

Get notified when THE VISION is update

The Atom: A Visual Tour (The MIT Press)

  • 100 Pages

  • 5-7 Hours to read

  • 10000 Total words

An accessible and engaging guide to the atom, the smallest, most fundamental constituent of matter. Until now, popular science has relegated the atom to a supporting role in defining the different chemical elements of the...

Invisible Girl

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

“I absolutely loved***Invisible Girl—***Lisa Jewell has a way of combining furiously twisty, utterly gripping plots with wonderfully rich characterization—she has such compassion for her characters, and we feel we know them utterly… A triumph!” —Lucy Foley, New...

The 20th Victim

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

Sergeant Lindsay Boxer tackles an ambitious case that spans San Francisco, L.A., and Chicago in this pulse-pounding thriller of "smart characters" and "shocking twists" (Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author). Three victims, three bullets, three...