Free Two-Day Shipping on Select Orders

The Happy Prince and Other Tales


by Wilde, Oscar


Wilde’s The Happy Prince and Other Tales (1888) is an anthology of children’s literature that teaches young people about love and the penalties of self-interest. In the title story, a statue befriends a bird, and together they bring happiness to the lives of others. The collection also includes The Devoted Friend, A Nightingale, and the Rose, The Remarkable Rocket, and The Selfish Giant. Along with teaching valuable lessons, the stories give children an insight into the darker sides of human nature.

Categories: , , , Tags: , ,

About this book

57 Pages
0 - 1 Hours to read
16k Total words


The Happy Prince and Other Tales (sometimes called The Happy Prince and Other Stories) is a collection of stories for children by Oscar Wilde first published in May 1888. It contains five stories, “The Happy Prince”, “The Nightingale and the Rose”, “The Selfish Giant”, “The Devoted Friend”, and “The Remarkable Rocket”. It is most famous for its title story, “The Happy Prince”.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.