Royal Holiday

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

by

SKU N/A Categories , ,

Description

Synopsis

Reese Witherspoon, Oprah and Roxane Gay LOVE her! Readers love her!
Have you discovered New York Times bestseller and Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick Jasmine Guillory yet?

IT’S THE CHRISTMAS ROMANCE YOU WON’T WANT TO MISS!

When Vivian Forest gets the chance to tag along on her daughter Maddie’s work trip to England to style a member of the royal family, she can’t refuse. She’s excited to spend the holidays taking in the magnificent British sights, but what she doesn’t expect is to become instantly attracted to a certain private secretary, his charming accent and unyielding formality.

Malcolm Hudson has never given a personal, private tour in his time with the royals – until now. Intrigued by Vivian, he finds himself making excuses just to spend time with her. Soon, flirtatious banter, results in a kiss under the mistletoe sure to keep the frostiest winter chill at bay.

With Vivian’s return to the US fast approaching, she and Malcolm will have to decide if this is simply a holiday romance or a love affair to change their lives.

PERFECT FOR FANS OF SOPHIE RANALD, JO WATSON and ZARA STONELEY!

‘A charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel’ New York Times bestselling author Roxane Gay on The Wedding Date

‘The queen of contemporary romance’ Oprah.mag

Additional information

Format

Hardcover, Paperback

Get notified when THE VISION is update

The Atom: A Visual Tour (The MIT Press)

  • 100 Pages

  • 5-7 Hours to read

  • 10000 Total words

An accessible and engaging guide to the atom, the smallest, most fundamental constituent of matter. Until now, popular science has relegated the atom to a supporting role in defining the different chemical elements of the...

Invisible Girl

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

“I absolutely loved***Invisible Girl—***Lisa Jewell has a way of combining furiously twisty, utterly gripping plots with wonderfully rich characterization—she has such compassion for her characters, and we feel we know them utterly… A triumph!” —Lucy Foley, New...

The 20th Victim

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

Sergeant Lindsay Boxer tackles an ambitious case that spans San Francisco, L.A., and Chicago in this pulse-pounding thriller of "smart characters" and "shocking twists" (Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author). Three victims, three bullets, three...

Featured Books

From $7.00/month USD

by

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

Unlock any 2 Paid Stories per month from hundreds of stories

From $4.00/month USD

by

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

Unlock any 2 Paid Stories per month from hundreds of stories

The Atom: A Visual Tour (The MIT Press)

by

Jack Challoner

100

Pages

5-7

Hours to read

10000

Total words

[trx_socials type=”icons” size=”tiny” shape=”round” custom=”no” top=”inherit” bottom=”inherit” left=”inherit” right=”inherit”][/trx_socials]

by Jack Challoner

Synopsis

An accessible and engaging guide to the atom, the smallest, most fundamental constituent of matter.

Until now, popular science has relegated the atom to a supporting role in defining the different chemical elements of the periodic table. In this book, Jack Challoner places the atom at center stage. The Atom investigates the quest to identify the smallest, most fundamental constituents of matter—and how that quest helps us to understand what everything is made of and how it all works. Challoner covers a wide range of topics—including the development of scientific thinking about atoms and the basic structure of atoms; how atomic interactions account for the familiar properties of everyday materials; the power of the atomic nucleus; and what the mysterious quantum realm of subatomic particles can tell us about the very nature of reality.

Illustrated in color throughout, The Atom offers clear answers to questions we have all pondered, as well as some we have never even dreamed of. It describes the amazing discoveries scientists have made about the fundamental building blocks of matter—from quarks to nuclear fission to the “God particle”—and explains them accessibly and concisely. The Atom is the engaging and straightforward introduction to the topic that we didn’t get in school.

>  GET THE EBOOK  <

Royal Holiday

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

by

SKU N/A Categories , ,

Description

Synopsis

Reese Witherspoon, Oprah and Roxane Gay LOVE her! Readers love her!
Have you discovered New York Times bestseller and Reese Witherspoon Book Club pick Jasmine Guillory yet?

IT’S THE CHRISTMAS ROMANCE YOU WON’T WANT TO MISS!

When Vivian Forest gets the chance to tag along on her daughter Maddie’s work trip to England to style a member of the royal family, she can’t refuse. She’s excited to spend the holidays taking in the magnificent British sights, but what she doesn’t expect is to become instantly attracted to a certain private secretary, his charming accent and unyielding formality.

Malcolm Hudson has never given a personal, private tour in his time with the royals – until now. Intrigued by Vivian, he finds himself making excuses just to spend time with her. Soon, flirtatious banter, results in a kiss under the mistletoe sure to keep the frostiest winter chill at bay.

With Vivian’s return to the US fast approaching, she and Malcolm will have to decide if this is simply a holiday romance or a love affair to change their lives.

PERFECT FOR FANS OF SOPHIE RANALD, JO WATSON and ZARA STONELEY!

‘A charming, warm, sexy gem of a novel’ New York Times bestselling author Roxane Gay on The Wedding Date

‘The queen of contemporary romance’ Oprah.mag

Additional information

Format

Hardcover, Paperback

Get notified when THE VISION is update

The Atom: A Visual Tour (The MIT Press)

  • 100 Pages

  • 5-7 Hours to read

  • 10000 Total words

An accessible and engaging guide to the atom, the smallest, most fundamental constituent of matter. Until now, popular science has relegated the atom to a supporting role in defining the different chemical elements of the...

Invisible Girl

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

“I absolutely loved***Invisible Girl—***Lisa Jewell has a way of combining furiously twisty, utterly gripping plots with wonderfully rich characterization—she has such compassion for her characters, and we feel we know them utterly… A triumph!” —Lucy Foley, New...

The 20th Victim

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

Sergeant Lindsay Boxer tackles an ambitious case that spans San Francisco, L.A., and Chicago in this pulse-pounding thriller of "smart characters" and "shocking twists" (Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author). Three victims, three bullets, three...