One Time

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

by

SKU N/A Categories , ,

Description

Synopsis

From Sharon Creech, Newbery Medal winner and New York Times bestselling author, comes a powerful coming-of-age story of a girl who discovers the endless possibilities her future may hold, with help from a brilliant teacher and a boy with a generous smile.

Perfect for fans of Love That Dog, this tale is about the transformative power of imagination and the journey to becoming who you are meant to be. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, at home or at school. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

Gina Filomena has been told she has an overactive imagination. With her bright clothing and artistic spirit, she’s always felt different from the other kids in her class. That is, until she meets her new neighbor, a mysterious boy named Antonio with a wide, welcoming smile.

Add in a creative new teacher, Miss Lightstone, and a world of possibilities opens up for Gina, Antonio, and their classmates. With the help of Antonio and Miss Lightstone, will Gina find the answers to the questions Who am I? and Who do I want to be?

Additional information

Format

Hardcover

Get notified when THE VISION is update

The Atom: A Visual Tour (The MIT Press)

  • 100 Pages

  • 5-7 Hours to read

  • 10000 Total words

An accessible and engaging guide to the atom, the smallest, most fundamental constituent of matter. Until now, popular science has relegated the atom to a supporting role in defining the different chemical elements of the...

Invisible Girl

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

“I absolutely loved***Invisible Girl—***Lisa Jewell has a way of combining furiously twisty, utterly gripping plots with wonderfully rich characterization—she has such compassion for her characters, and we feel we know them utterly… A triumph!” —Lucy Foley, New...

The 20th Victim

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

Sergeant Lindsay Boxer tackles an ambitious case that spans San Francisco, L.A., and Chicago in this pulse-pounding thriller of "smart characters" and "shocking twists" (Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author). Three victims, three bullets, three...

Featured Books

From $7.00/month USD

by

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

Unlock any 2 Paid Stories per month from hundreds of stories

From $4.00/month USD

by

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

Unlock any 2 Paid Stories per month from hundreds of stories

The Atom: A Visual Tour (The MIT Press)

by

Jack Challoner

100

Pages

5-7

Hours to read

10000

Total words

[trx_socials type=”icons” size=”tiny” shape=”round” custom=”no” top=”inherit” bottom=”inherit” left=”inherit” right=”inherit”][/trx_socials]

by Jack Challoner

Synopsis

An accessible and engaging guide to the atom, the smallest, most fundamental constituent of matter.

Until now, popular science has relegated the atom to a supporting role in defining the different chemical elements of the periodic table. In this book, Jack Challoner places the atom at center stage. The Atom investigates the quest to identify the smallest, most fundamental constituents of matter—and how that quest helps us to understand what everything is made of and how it all works. Challoner covers a wide range of topics—including the development of scientific thinking about atoms and the basic structure of atoms; how atomic interactions account for the familiar properties of everyday materials; the power of the atomic nucleus; and what the mysterious quantum realm of subatomic particles can tell us about the very nature of reality.

Illustrated in color throughout, The Atom offers clear answers to questions we have all pondered, as well as some we have never even dreamed of. It describes the amazing discoveries scientists have made about the fundamental building blocks of matter—from quarks to nuclear fission to the “God particle”—and explains them accessibly and concisely. The Atom is the engaging and straightforward introduction to the topic that we didn’t get in school.

>  GET THE EBOOK  <

One Time

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

by

SKU N/A Categories , ,

Description

Synopsis

From Sharon Creech, Newbery Medal winner and New York Times bestselling author, comes a powerful coming-of-age story of a girl who discovers the endless possibilities her future may hold, with help from a brilliant teacher and a boy with a generous smile.

Perfect for fans of Love That Dog, this tale is about the transformative power of imagination and the journey to becoming who you are meant to be. This middle grade novel is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 6, at home or at school. It’s a fun way to keep your child entertained and engaged while not in the classroom.

Gina Filomena has been told she has an overactive imagination. With her bright clothing and artistic spirit, she’s always felt different from the other kids in her class. That is, until she meets her new neighbor, a mysterious boy named Antonio with a wide, welcoming smile.

Add in a creative new teacher, Miss Lightstone, and a world of possibilities opens up for Gina, Antonio, and their classmates. With the help of Antonio and Miss Lightstone, will Gina find the answers to the questions Who am I? and Who do I want to be?

Additional information

Format

Hardcover

Get notified when THE VISION is update

The Atom: A Visual Tour (The MIT Press)

  • 100 Pages

  • 5-7 Hours to read

  • 10000 Total words

An accessible and engaging guide to the atom, the smallest, most fundamental constituent of matter. Until now, popular science has relegated the atom to a supporting role in defining the different chemical elements of the...

Invisible Girl

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

“I absolutely loved***Invisible Girl—***Lisa Jewell has a way of combining furiously twisty, utterly gripping plots with wonderfully rich characterization—she has such compassion for her characters, and we feel we know them utterly… A triumph!” —Lucy Foley, New...

The 20th Victim

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

Sergeant Lindsay Boxer tackles an ambitious case that spans San Francisco, L.A., and Chicago in this pulse-pounding thriller of "smart characters" and "shocking twists" (Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author). Three victims, three bullets, three...