One Day in December

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

by

SKU N/A Categories , ,

Description

Synopsis

‘The sweetest love story . . . you’re going to LOVE it’ Marian Keyes

‘You’ll fall head over heels for this book’ Reese Witherspoon

Get ready to be whisked off your feet by the Sunday Times bestseller that’s stolen a million hearts around the world. A love story for anyone who watches Love Actually or Bridget Jones’ Diary every year, One Day in December is the most uplifting, feel-good read for any season.
___________________________

Laurie is pretty sure love at first sight doesn’t exist. After all, life isn’t a scene from the movies, is it? But then, through a misted-up bus window one freezing day, she sees a man she knows instantly is the one. Their eyes meet, there’s a moment of pure magic…and then her bus drives away.

Laurie thinks she’ll never see the boy from the bus again. But at a party later that year, her best friend Sarah introduces her to the new love of her life. Who is, of course, the boy from the bus.

Determined to let him go, Laurie gets on with her life. But what if fate has other plans?

Following Laurie, Sarah and Jack through ten years of love, heartbreak and friendship, One Day in December is an uplifting and immensely moving love story for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Nicholas Sparks.

___________________________

WHAT AUTHORS ARE SAYING

Sucked me in and didn’t let go. It made me laugh, cry, ache and shout at the characters. Utterly captivating…one of my favourite books‘ Holly Martin

‘The number one feel-good read‘ Dinah Jefferies

‘The love story you’ve been waiting for … I loved it!’ Miranda Dickinson

‘A feel-good, heart-wrenching tribute to the female friends we cannot do without, as well as the men that we fall for. Josie Silver is one to watch.’ Stephanie Butland

___________________________

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING

‘I laughed, I cried, I shouted at the characters and I absolutely loved this story’ Jennifer

‘This book NEEDS to be made into a film’ Louise

‘Devastatingly good’ Johnny

‘I LOVE LOVE LOVED this book’ Viccki

‘Wow! What a book!’ Jen

‘This kept me turning pages long into the night. I’d highly recommend it’ Christine

‘I can’t wait to reread it over and over’ Nikita

‘I just didn’t want this book to end . . . I shall be singing its praises from the rooftops’ Cassie

‘The perfect book to read this winter’ Rebecca

‘I’d recommend it to all’ L.J.

‘I devoured this book’ Amanda

Additional information

Format

Paperback

Get notified when THE VISION is update

The Atom: A Visual Tour (The MIT Press)

  • 100 Pages

  • 5-7 Hours to read

  • 10000 Total words

An accessible and engaging guide to the atom, the smallest, most fundamental constituent of matter. Until now, popular science has relegated the atom to a supporting role in defining the different chemical elements of the...

Invisible Girl

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

“I absolutely loved***Invisible Girl—***Lisa Jewell has a way of combining furiously twisty, utterly gripping plots with wonderfully rich characterization—she has such compassion for her characters, and we feel we know them utterly… A triumph!” —Lucy Foley, New...

The 20th Victim

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

Sergeant Lindsay Boxer tackles an ambitious case that spans San Francisco, L.A., and Chicago in this pulse-pounding thriller of "smart characters" and "shocking twists" (Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author). Three victims, three bullets, three...

Featured Books

From $7.00/month USD

by

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

Unlock any 2 Paid Stories per month from hundreds of stories

From $4.00/month USD

by

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

Unlock any 2 Paid Stories per month from hundreds of stories

The Atom: A Visual Tour (The MIT Press)

by

Jack Challoner

100

Pages

5-7

Hours to read

10000

Total words

[trx_socials type=”icons” size=”tiny” shape=”round” custom=”no” top=”inherit” bottom=”inherit” left=”inherit” right=”inherit”][/trx_socials]

by Jack Challoner

Synopsis

An accessible and engaging guide to the atom, the smallest, most fundamental constituent of matter.

Until now, popular science has relegated the atom to a supporting role in defining the different chemical elements of the periodic table. In this book, Jack Challoner places the atom at center stage. The Atom investigates the quest to identify the smallest, most fundamental constituents of matter—and how that quest helps us to understand what everything is made of and how it all works. Challoner covers a wide range of topics—including the development of scientific thinking about atoms and the basic structure of atoms; how atomic interactions account for the familiar properties of everyday materials; the power of the atomic nucleus; and what the mysterious quantum realm of subatomic particles can tell us about the very nature of reality.

Illustrated in color throughout, The Atom offers clear answers to questions we have all pondered, as well as some we have never even dreamed of. It describes the amazing discoveries scientists have made about the fundamental building blocks of matter—from quarks to nuclear fission to the “God particle”—and explains them accessibly and concisely. The Atom is the engaging and straightforward introduction to the topic that we didn’t get in school.

>  GET THE EBOOK  <

One Day in December

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

by

SKU N/A Categories , ,

Description

Synopsis

‘The sweetest love story . . . you’re going to LOVE it’ Marian Keyes

‘You’ll fall head over heels for this book’ Reese Witherspoon

Get ready to be whisked off your feet by the Sunday Times bestseller that’s stolen a million hearts around the world. A love story for anyone who watches Love Actually or Bridget Jones’ Diary every year, One Day in December is the most uplifting, feel-good read for any season.
___________________________

Laurie is pretty sure love at first sight doesn’t exist. After all, life isn’t a scene from the movies, is it? But then, through a misted-up bus window one freezing day, she sees a man she knows instantly is the one. Their eyes meet, there’s a moment of pure magic…and then her bus drives away.

Laurie thinks she’ll never see the boy from the bus again. But at a party later that year, her best friend Sarah introduces her to the new love of her life. Who is, of course, the boy from the bus.

Determined to let him go, Laurie gets on with her life. But what if fate has other plans?

Following Laurie, Sarah and Jack through ten years of love, heartbreak and friendship, One Day in December is an uplifting and immensely moving love story for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Diamond and Nicholas Sparks.

___________________________

WHAT AUTHORS ARE SAYING

Sucked me in and didn’t let go. It made me laugh, cry, ache and shout at the characters. Utterly captivating…one of my favourite books‘ Holly Martin

‘The number one feel-good read‘ Dinah Jefferies

‘The love story you’ve been waiting for … I loved it!’ Miranda Dickinson

‘A feel-good, heart-wrenching tribute to the female friends we cannot do without, as well as the men that we fall for. Josie Silver is one to watch.’ Stephanie Butland

___________________________

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING

‘I laughed, I cried, I shouted at the characters and I absolutely loved this story’ Jennifer

‘This book NEEDS to be made into a film’ Louise

‘Devastatingly good’ Johnny

‘I LOVE LOVE LOVED this book’ Viccki

‘Wow! What a book!’ Jen

‘This kept me turning pages long into the night. I’d highly recommend it’ Christine

‘I can’t wait to reread it over and over’ Nikita

‘I just didn’t want this book to end . . . I shall be singing its praises from the rooftops’ Cassie

‘The perfect book to read this winter’ Rebecca

‘I’d recommend it to all’ L.J.

‘I devoured this book’ Amanda

Additional information

Format

Paperback

Get notified when THE VISION is update

The Atom: A Visual Tour (The MIT Press)

  • 100 Pages

  • 5-7 Hours to read

  • 10000 Total words

An accessible and engaging guide to the atom, the smallest, most fundamental constituent of matter. Until now, popular science has relegated the atom to a supporting role in defining the different chemical elements of the...

Invisible Girl

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

“I absolutely loved***Invisible Girl—***Lisa Jewell has a way of combining furiously twisty, utterly gripping plots with wonderfully rich characterization—she has such compassion for her characters, and we feel we know them utterly… A triumph!” —Lucy Foley, New...

The 20th Victim

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

Sergeant Lindsay Boxer tackles an ambitious case that spans San Francisco, L.A., and Chicago in this pulse-pounding thriller of "smart characters" and "shocking twists" (Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author). Three victims, three bullets, three...