From Thailand With Love

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

by

SKU N/A Categories , ,

Description

Synopsis

A NEW STAND-ALONE ROMANCE PACKED WITH ADVENTURE.

All Logan has to do is to get the gold and get the girl. Easy, right?

Travel photographer Winter Knowles and archeology professor Logan Spencer dislike each other at first sight. Stuck together into the wild, these two unwilling teammates will bicker and banter their way through a laugh-packed treasure hunt.

After years of searching, a new mapping technology has given Logan a clue to the location of the legendary Lost City of Gold. A discovery that could make his career. So the last thing he needs on this life-changing expedition is for his team to get distracted by a pair of long legs.

When Winter accepted the assignment on a tropical island she didn’t sign up for a brooding team leader who’d clearly prefer to run a boys-only club. Never one to back down from a challenge, Winter is ready to show him she’s no damsel in distress.

But when a treasure like no other is uncovered and ruthless enemies will want to keep it for themselves, it’ll be up to the two of them to save the day. Left alone to fight in the jungle, they will soon discover their lives might not be the only thing at stake—their hearts could be too.

Get ready for the adventure of a lifetime.

A fun read packed with danger, action, romance, and comedy.

From Thailand with Love is part of a series of interconnected romantic comedies but can be read as a standalone novel as all the other books in the First Comes Love series.

Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk, and Lauren Layne.

This was definitely an enemies to lovers trope, with sizzle. If you like a romance with adventure, suspense, humour, and just a little bit of angst, then this is the story for you. Carla Loves to Read

I love an amazing enemies to lovers romantic comedy trope. This one sure gave me all the swoons and I devoured it! . There is nothing more fun to read than a book filled with adventure, lots of action, a bit of heated banter and amazing dialogue to a romantic and funny happily ever after story. Nurse Bookie

Who doesn’t love an enemy to lover storyline? This one was full of everything you need to laugh out loud, gasp with surprise and nervously nibble your lip as you follow the ups and downs of Logan and Winter’s adventure. The Comfy Chair Book Reviews

An adrenaline pumping, heart pounding, action packed romance. Adventure, Romance, monkeys, secret cities, hidden tunnels, treasure, machetes, mercenaries, mud, insects, rescues, and humor. Wow Camilla Isley this was unexpected! This was so much more than an enemies to lovers rom com. Audio Killed the Bookmark

A wild ride, and well worth the five stars I’ve given it! Chick Lit Central

A great love hate relationship. With sassy retorts, enjoyable comedy and romance and excellent settings and adventure. BRMaycock’s Book Blog

This is a light-hearted enemies to lovers romance with more than a touch of Indiana Jones. All Things Bookie

A great read which has lighthearted moments as any good rom com should have. Books, Life and Everything

I found myself laughing so much in such a short period of time. Proud Book Reviews

An addictive, adventure fuelled rom com that will have you turning the pages desperate to know what happens next. Kraftireader

Exhilarating and exciting, a definite page turner. You can’t help but laugh out loud at some of the antics. Lemon Nail Fiend

It is a story full of fun and adventure and plenty of laugh out loud moments. Baker’s Not So Secret Blog

A contemporary romance novel that really surprised me in how much I actually enjoyed it. Sometimes Leelynn Reads

Action and adventure wrapped up in a fabulous rom com. Rachel Random Reads

My top read of 2020! Come Read with Me

There is no better combination than love and adventure. Kristin

Additional information

Format

Paperback

Get notified when THE VISION is update

The Atom: A Visual Tour (The MIT Press)

  • 100 Pages

  • 5-7 Hours to read

  • 10000 Total words

An accessible and engaging guide to the atom, the smallest, most fundamental constituent of matter. Until now, popular science has relegated the atom to a supporting role in defining the different chemical elements of the...

Invisible Girl

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

“I absolutely loved***Invisible Girl—***Lisa Jewell has a way of combining furiously twisty, utterly gripping plots with wonderfully rich characterization—she has such compassion for her characters, and we feel we know them utterly… A triumph!” —Lucy Foley, New...

The 20th Victim

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

Sergeant Lindsay Boxer tackles an ambitious case that spans San Francisco, L.A., and Chicago in this pulse-pounding thriller of "smart characters" and "shocking twists" (Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author). Three victims, three bullets, three...

Featured Books

From $7.00/month USD

by

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

Unlock any 2 Paid Stories per month from hundreds of stories

From $4.00/month USD

by

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

Unlock any 2 Paid Stories per month from hundreds of stories

The Atom: A Visual Tour (The MIT Press)

by

Jack Challoner

100

Pages

5-7

Hours to read

10000

Total words

[trx_socials type=”icons” size=”tiny” shape=”round” custom=”no” top=”inherit” bottom=”inherit” left=”inherit” right=”inherit”][/trx_socials]

by Jack Challoner

Synopsis

An accessible and engaging guide to the atom, the smallest, most fundamental constituent of matter.

Until now, popular science has relegated the atom to a supporting role in defining the different chemical elements of the periodic table. In this book, Jack Challoner places the atom at center stage. The Atom investigates the quest to identify the smallest, most fundamental constituents of matter—and how that quest helps us to understand what everything is made of and how it all works. Challoner covers a wide range of topics—including the development of scientific thinking about atoms and the basic structure of atoms; how atomic interactions account for the familiar properties of everyday materials; the power of the atomic nucleus; and what the mysterious quantum realm of subatomic particles can tell us about the very nature of reality.

Illustrated in color throughout, The Atom offers clear answers to questions we have all pondered, as well as some we have never even dreamed of. It describes the amazing discoveries scientists have made about the fundamental building blocks of matter—from quarks to nuclear fission to the “God particle”—and explains them accessibly and concisely. The Atom is the engaging and straightforward introduction to the topic that we didn’t get in school.

>  GET THE EBOOK  <

From Thailand With Love

Pages

Hours to read

Total words

by

SKU N/A Categories , ,

Description

Synopsis

A NEW STAND-ALONE ROMANCE PACKED WITH ADVENTURE.

All Logan has to do is to get the gold and get the girl. Easy, right?

Travel photographer Winter Knowles and archeology professor Logan Spencer dislike each other at first sight. Stuck together into the wild, these two unwilling teammates will bicker and banter their way through a laugh-packed treasure hunt.

After years of searching, a new mapping technology has given Logan a clue to the location of the legendary Lost City of Gold. A discovery that could make his career. So the last thing he needs on this life-changing expedition is for his team to get distracted by a pair of long legs.

When Winter accepted the assignment on a tropical island she didn’t sign up for a brooding team leader who’d clearly prefer to run a boys-only club. Never one to back down from a challenge, Winter is ready to show him she’s no damsel in distress.

But when a treasure like no other is uncovered and ruthless enemies will want to keep it for themselves, it’ll be up to the two of them to save the day. Left alone to fight in the jungle, they will soon discover their lives might not be the only thing at stake—their hearts could be too.

Get ready for the adventure of a lifetime.

A fun read packed with danger, action, romance, and comedy.

From Thailand with Love is part of a series of interconnected romantic comedies but can be read as a standalone novel as all the other books in the First Comes Love series.

Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk, and Lauren Layne.

This was definitely an enemies to lovers trope, with sizzle. If you like a romance with adventure, suspense, humour, and just a little bit of angst, then this is the story for you. Carla Loves to Read

I love an amazing enemies to lovers romantic comedy trope. This one sure gave me all the swoons and I devoured it! . There is nothing more fun to read than a book filled with adventure, lots of action, a bit of heated banter and amazing dialogue to a romantic and funny happily ever after story. Nurse Bookie

Who doesn’t love an enemy to lover storyline? This one was full of everything you need to laugh out loud, gasp with surprise and nervously nibble your lip as you follow the ups and downs of Logan and Winter’s adventure. The Comfy Chair Book Reviews

An adrenaline pumping, heart pounding, action packed romance. Adventure, Romance, monkeys, secret cities, hidden tunnels, treasure, machetes, mercenaries, mud, insects, rescues, and humor. Wow Camilla Isley this was unexpected! This was so much more than an enemies to lovers rom com. Audio Killed the Bookmark

A wild ride, and well worth the five stars I’ve given it! Chick Lit Central

A great love hate relationship. With sassy retorts, enjoyable comedy and romance and excellent settings and adventure. BRMaycock’s Book Blog

This is a light-hearted enemies to lovers romance with more than a touch of Indiana Jones. All Things Bookie

A great read which has lighthearted moments as any good rom com should have. Books, Life and Everything

I found myself laughing so much in such a short period of time. Proud Book Reviews

An addictive, adventure fuelled rom com that will have you turning the pages desperate to know what happens next. Kraftireader

Exhilarating and exciting, a definite page turner. You can’t help but laugh out loud at some of the antics. Lemon Nail Fiend

It is a story full of fun and adventure and plenty of laugh out loud moments. Baker’s Not So Secret Blog

A contemporary romance novel that really surprised me in how much I actually enjoyed it. Sometimes Leelynn Reads

Action and adventure wrapped up in a fabulous rom com. Rachel Random Reads

My top read of 2020! Come Read with Me

There is no better combination than love and adventure. Kristin

Additional information

Format

Paperback

Get notified when THE VISION is update

The Atom: A Visual Tour (The MIT Press)

  • 100 Pages

  • 5-7 Hours to read

  • 10000 Total words

An accessible and engaging guide to the atom, the smallest, most fundamental constituent of matter. Until now, popular science has relegated the atom to a supporting role in defining the different chemical elements of the...

Invisible Girl

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

“I absolutely loved***Invisible Girl—***Lisa Jewell has a way of combining furiously twisty, utterly gripping plots with wonderfully rich characterization—she has such compassion for her characters, and we feel we know them utterly… A triumph!” —Lucy Foley, New...

The 20th Victim

  • Pages

  • Hours to read

  • Total words

Sergeant Lindsay Boxer tackles an ambitious case that spans San Francisco, L.A., and Chicago in this pulse-pounding thriller of "smart characters" and "shocking twists" (Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author). Three victims, three bullets, three...